Autumnal Reflections

Wednesday, November 16, 2016
6:30 p.m.; Doors open at 5:30 p.m.

Spend an evening of classical music with Fifth House Ensemble, featuring the works of Anton Arensky, Johan Halvorsen, and Johannes Brahms. Bask in the nostalgic harmonies of the lush violin, cello, and piano trios and savor the Passacaglia on a Theme by Handel in an exhilarating yet intimate duo performance.

Anton Arensky - Trio in D Minor
Johan Halvorsen Handel - Passacaglia for Violin and Cello
Johannes Brahms - B Major Trio

Please note that in exchange for your reservation and/or ticket, you have authorized the Driehaus Museum to photograph, record, film, video tape, or otherwise use your likeness, performance, image, and/or voice for use in general and/or program-related Driehaus Museum promotional materials. If for any reason, you do not wish to be photographed, please provide your name(s) at registration that day.

< Back

Featured Program

Santa Saturdays 2017
Saturdays, December 2, 9, and 16

Art projects, lively story time, and sing-a-longs provide fun for the entire family. Don't forget to have your picture taken with Santa Claus! Read more

Featured Program

Glitter & Gold Holiday Brunch 2017
Sunday, December 10

Gather with family and friends to enjoy a lovely brunch including a Prosecco toast, elaborate buffet, and live music. In the spirit of the season, tables will be shared. Read more